Friday, December 31, 2010

Raw Thrills - So Post

Zak Mering makes it possible for music crushes to exist. So Post is a 13 track album that he slipped my way yesterday morning and, at this point, I can't even tell you how many times I've listened to it. This is just another reason to grab Raw Thrills' 14 track Shakedown LP a little early. Like I had mentioned before, the first 50 copies of this LP will also recieve a cassette with these 13 unreleased tracks. So get down, Shakedown and grab it early over at Sixteen Tambourines (and it looks like Olde English Spelling Bee will be carrying some of his records in the future, too).

So, I honestly love all of them but I figured I'd leave a few for you to discover on the tape. Are you as excited as I am to see that he covered Nilsson? (!!!)

[MP3] Raw Thrills Where (Feat. Weyes Blood)
[MP3] Raw Thrills How Can I Trust Her
[MP3] Raw Thrills So Post
[MP3] Raw Thrills The Girls Got A Boyfriend
[MP3] Raw Thrills Cruisin Down the Stream
[MP3] Raw Thrills Break on Through
[MP3] Raw Thrills Without Her (Nilsson cover)
[MP3] Raw Thrills Sweethearts Handbone
[MP3] Raw Thrills Good Times (Nilsson cover)

And while you're at it, scoll down the page for his Last Thought Before Sleep video